Greenspace Advisory Committee

Anderson Township has taken the lead in Ohio in acquiring and protecting Greenspace through the implementation of a Greenspace levy. While the levy expired in 2000 and no longer generates revenue, it provided funds for the purchase of hundreds of acres of property. Greenspace parcels are scattered throughout the township and are designated by Greenspace signs.

As Ohio’s first Greenspace Township, the community has protected more than nearly 700 acres of property that by law will remain in a natural state. Anderson residents enjoy enhanced natural surroundings, better air and water quality through the benefits of the community’s green areas.


  Ronald Edgerton, Chairman

 Vivian Kiel, Secretary

 Paul Braasch

J. Dwight Poffenberger, Jr.

Rick Voss

Russ Romme

Joshua Gerth, Trustee Representative

Kenneth G. Dietz, Fiscal Officer


 Staff Contact: Suzanne Clingman at (513) 688-8400



Anderson Center  7850 Five Mile Road  Anderson Township  Ohio  45230  Phone: 513-688-8400  Fax: 513-231-2967  |  Disclaimer